Principal Secretary, Ministry of Energy

Dr. Eng. Joseph Njoroge (CBS), is a Chartered Electrical Engineer. His experience spans over 30 years in power engineering and management. He is a member of the Institution of Engineering and Technology UK, a registered consulting engineer, a fellow of the Institution of Engineers of Kenya (IEK) and a member of the Institute of Directors (Kenya).

Chairman (Independent Non -Executive Director)

Mr. Gershom Otachi Bw’Omanwa is an Advocate of the High Court with 26 years’ experience in legal practice. He is a member of the Law Society of Kenya and other international legal associations.


Eng. Johnson P. Ole Nchoe has over 30 years’ experience in the Energy Sector. He has both regional and global energy perspectives attained from his previous leadership roles at the Kenya Power and Lighting Company Limited and the Ministry of Energy.

Independent Non -Executive Director

Mr. Namada Simoni is the Chairperson to the Board Audit Committee. He is an advocate of the High Court of Kenya with over 20 years of vast experience in legal practice. He is currently the Senior Partner at Namada & Co. Advocates. He is a member of the Law Society of Kenya (LSK) and the East African Law Society (EALS).

Director (Alternate to the CS, National Treasury)

Mr. Joseph Kariuki is the alternate director to the Cabinet Secretary National Treasury. He is seasoned an economist with over 26 years of experience in key government departments. He is currently the Alternate Director to the Cabinet Secretary, National Treasury at the Agriculture and Food Authority (AFA) and Kenya Petroleum Refineries Limited (KPRL).

Director (Alternate Director to the PS, Ministry of Energy)

Mr. Timothy Gakuu is a Chief Economist in the Ministry of Energy. He has over 25 years’ experience having served in various government ministries. He is responsible for the central planning and project monitoring unit support function across the Energy Sector

Independent Non -Executive Director

Ms. Ann Too

Independent Non -Executive Director

Mr. Kamau Kuria

Independent Non -Executive Director

Dr Nelly Yatich