• Maj. Gen. (Rtd). Dr. Gordon O. Kihalangwa, CBS
    Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy

    Before his posting in the Ministry of Energy, Maj. Gen (Rtd) Dr. Gordon .O. Kihalangwa, CBS served as the Director for Immigration services from 2014 until March 2018 when he was appointed as the Principal Secretary, State Department for Immigration and Citizen Services, in the Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government. He also had a short stint as Principal Secretary, Ministry of Defence in August 2019. He was reassigned in the same capacity to the State Department for Public Works in the Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing, Urban Development and Public Works in 2019.

  • Mr John K. Njiraini, CBS
    Chairman (Independent Non -Executive Director)

    Mr John Njiraini is a distinguished technocrat with vast experience in corporates having worked at various strategic levels including as Chief Executive Officer of the Institute of Certified Public Accounts of Kenya (ICPAK), and Commissioner of Domestic Taxes and Large Taxpayers Office at the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA) where he rose through the ranks to the position of Commissioner General. He holds a Bachelors of Commerce (B.Com) and an MBA from the University of Nairobi.

  • Eng. Jared O. Othieno
    Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer

    Eng. Jared O. Othieno is the Managing Director & CEO of the Geothermal Development Company. He is a Member of the Institution of Engineers of Kenya (IEK). He has over 25 years’ leadership and management experience in the Energy Sector and has served in various capacities at Kenya Power and Lighting Company. Eng. Othieno has vast experience in power engineering, corporate strategy and performance management, business processes, corporate governance and project management. He is a registered professional engineer who holds a Master Degree in Business Administration (MBA) and a Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Electrical Engineering from the University of Nairobi.

  • Mr. Joseph Waruiru
    Director (Alternate to the CS, National Treasury)

    Mr. Joseph Waruiru is the alternate director to the Cabinet Secretary National Treasury. He is a Certified Public Accountant with more than 12 years auditing experience in the Public Service. Mr. Waruiru is currently working at the Government Investment Public Enterprise Department, National Treasury.

  • Mr. Chrispin O. Lupe
    Director (Alternate Director to the PS, Ministry of Energy)

    Mr. Chrispin O. Lupe is currently heading the Geo-Exploration Directorate in the Ministry of Energy. He has served in the Civil Service for over twenty years as a Geologist at various levels and is a registered Geologist and a member of the Geological Society of Kenya.

  • Dr. Nelly Yatich
    Independent Non -Executive Director

    Dr. Nelly Yatich is a Monitoring, Learning Research and Evaluation Expert. Dr. Yatich holds a Doctorate in Public Health with a concentration in Epidemiology from University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA. Dr Yatich has extensive experience in epidemiology, monitoring & evaluation, clinical research, programme design & implementation, grant writing, budgeting as well as capacity building. She previously worked as Country Director at the University of Washington, where she oversaw all program and research activities in Kenya. She is a member of the American Public Health Association, International Society for Infectious Diseases, Global Health Council, and Phi Beta Delta Honour Society for International Scholars and the Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health.

  • Mr. Mwendia Nyaga
    Independent Non -Executive Director

    Mr. Mwendia Nyaga is the founder and lead consultant at Oil and Energy Services Limited with 15 years’ experience in the oil and gas industry. A petroleum and finance professional with experience advising the Government of Kenya on upstream matters, Mwendia has a deep appreciation of investor and government needs in this sector and specializes in assisting clients navigate this nascent sector. Mwendia is a local content expert in Kenya having contributed significantly to the dialogue around sustainable local content development in East Africa.

  • Mr. John Njuguna Gicamu
    Independent Non -Executive Director

    Mr. John Njuguna Gicamu is a social entrepreneur with a bachelor of arts in leadership and management from St. Paul's University. worked for the Kenyan government as a community leader for over ten years, working with diverse groups and communities to improve their wellbeing and social functioning through a variety of interventions such as advocacy, conflict resolution, and community capacity building. Served, as the chair of the finance committee and vice chair of the justice, legal, and constitutional affairs committee at the county assembly of Nakuru. Has vast experience in legislation and oversight role.

  • Mr. Kamau Kuria
    Independent Non -Executive Director

    Mr. Kamau Kuria is a social entrepreneur and is currently the CEO of Africaqua Limited and Chairman of Ikotoilet limited.). He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Architecture from Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) and a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from KCA University, and completing his PhD in Project Management from Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT). He is a member of Project Management Institute-UK. Mr. Kuria is a recipient of numerous awards in social entrepreneurship. The awards include the 2009 Africa Social Entrepreneur of the Year (World Economic Forum Davos, Switzerland) Ashoka Fellowship, Aspen Fellowship and Schwab Fellowship. He has been a member of the Global Agenda Council of Entrepreneurship, Kenya Private Sector Alliance, Water, Environment and Natural Resources Working Group, East Africa Grain Council and the Kenya Bureau of Standards (KEBS) Standards Committee on Waste Water. Mr. Kuria is also a founder member of the Kenya Schools Alumni Association.

  • Mr Hillary Koech
    Independent Non -Executive Director

    Mr Hillary Koech is a Health Economists, a Monitoring and Evaluation (M&E) Specialist, a Prolific Researcher and a Public Health professional with over 20 years of progressive and hands-on experience acquired designing and implementing programs in public health and behavioural sciences (HIV/AIDS); community sensitization, training and empowerment; micro-enterprise development and socio-economic programming and intervention. His expertise has revolved around project research, conceptualization and design, Fundraising and Program implementation, monitoring and evaluation and Donor reporting.
    Throughout this over 20-year career period, Hillary has demonstrated his ability to build, manage and lead effective teams, and deliver project results consistent with designed program outputs. Hillary is a highly professional result-driven individual with extensive leadership, management and technical skills. He is currently pursuing a Master of Science in Public Health from the Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT).